coastkmfk.blogg.se

Heroes company man claire wears jeans
Heroes company man claire wears jeans













heroes company man claire wears jeans

I grew up with being westernised as the goal, and vintage clothing from my culture highlights the fact that I’m different and, in the current political climate, perhaps sometimes we don’t want to be different. I think it might be because we’re already minorities, so we don’t want to draw more attention to ourselves by virtue of the clothes we’re wearing. In my experience, it’s rare to see people of colour in the vintage scene. Dressing up brings so much joy into my life: sometimes, when I’m sad, I just want to wear colourful clothes because they cheer me up and make me want to go out.

heroes company man claire wears jeans

I’m in awe of people who look good in just a white T-shirt and jeans, but this style gives me that comfort. When I dress, it makes me feel like myself. It’s more comfortable for me and it’s very girly when I cut my hair short, I didn’t want to look boyish, so these clothes are lovely and feminine. I realised I could buy all the princess dresses that I loved as a little girl cheaply so I started with 1980s clothes and then worked my way back, before settling on the 40s as my style. When I was in my early 20s, I was living in Australia and I started going to secondhand shops because I didn’t have much money. Nora Thoeng: ‘Dressing up brings so much joy into my life.’ Photograph: Nora Finds Nora Thoeng, 32 1940s















Heroes company man claire wears jeans